Cold Finished Bars

Technical Specifications

Av​ailable Grades
​​​Bearing Steels to ASTM A295, A485, A534, and A866 (e.g. 1053, 1070, 4118, 4320, 4820, 5120, 8620)
​Aircraft Quality Steel to AMS 2301 and AMS 2304
​All ASTM A-29 and SAE Carbon, Resulfurized and Rephosphorized Steels (1008 to 1095, 11xx, 12xx, 15xx)
​​​All ASTM A-29 and SAE Ally Steels (13xx, 40xx, 41xx, 43xx, 44x, 46xx, 47xx, 48xx, 50xx, 51xx, 61xx, 81xx, 86xx, 87xx, 92xx, 93xx, 94xx, and EX or PS grades)​
​​​Boron Steels, Micro-alloyed and Calcium Treated Steels
​German (DIN), Japanese (JAS & JIS), and International Standards (ISO)
​​Restrictive and special chemistries are welcomed. Please inquire.


Quality
MACPLUS® Bright Cold Finished Bars
Total Decarburizati​​onNone
Defect DepthNone
Size ToleranceSee Macplus® insert
Finish25 Microinches Ra Max.
QualityDefect, scale and decarb free surface, offers better machinability, low residual stress and meets or exceeds SAE specifications for cold drawn bars


Bar Size and Length Range
MACPLUS® Bright Cold Finished Bar Size Ranges
Diameter 7/8" - 5"
Lengths15' - 32' (Inquire for shorter or longer lengths)​​


​Bright Bar
Style​ Size Range Measurement
​Cold Drawn Flats1/4" to 2 1/2"Thickness
1" to 6"Width
Cold Drawn Squares3/4" ro 3"Diameter
Cold Drawn Rounds3/8" to 6"Diameter
Cold Drawn Hexagon3/4" to 1 3/4"Diameter

Grades available: 1018, 1045, 1117, 1141, 1144, 12L14, 1215, 4140 and 8620. Other grades are available upon inquiry.

Catalogs

Certification

Related Products

[{"Id":"135","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Stretched Round-edited.jpg","Text":"Stretched Round","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/stretched-round","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"16569f2a-6962-46a2-b5f2-658dfe7f34f2"},{"Id":"137","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Light Rail-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Light Rail","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/light-rail","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"660d3741-4580-44c8-8c41-ed2a59ece722"},{"Id":"138","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Cathode Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Cathode Bars","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/cathode-bars","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"b3bd0705-5a34-4784-a142-5843e85caf30"},{"Id":"140","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Anode Round-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Anode Round","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/anode-round","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"5734a468-6539-4e88-9776-e71015c7327f"},{"Id":"141","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Follower Block-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Follower Block","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/follower-block","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"a198d403-b031-4cd9-97e8-7da1044b3b59"},{"Id":"142","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Wire Rod/Downstream Wire/New-Drawn-Wire-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Drawn Wire","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/drawn-wire","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"7415a360-37e8-4508-b6ba-d64031539446"},{"Id":"143","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Grinding Ball-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Grinding Ball","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/grinding-ball","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"14276c0f-1fb5-4059-a375-f5b7b00eca9c"},{"Id":"144","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Super-Light Beam Processed-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Super-Light Beam Processed","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/super-light-beam-processed","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"e510840f-25c0-42bd-af0d-6c4517536257"},{"Id":"147","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Macprime_primary-main-edited.jpg","Text":"MACPRIME®","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/macprime","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"dec9c8ed-29b7-4aee-b1f2-cd8bcf97317e"},{"Id":"225","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Quench and Tempered Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Quench and Tempered Bars","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/value-added-quench-and-tempered-bars","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"611b0727-63e9-45e1-890e-28e9004bad65"},{"Id":"145","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Atmoshpere Annealing-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Atmosphere Annealing","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/atmosphere-annealing","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"07afa0dc-4492-4c85-9f8b-6914c8cf6c41"},{"Id":"228","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Nitrided Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Nitrocarburized Bar","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/sbq-value-added-nitrocarburized-bar","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"9d1339ff-c52f-42d0-b7db-1327c02f3aad"}]