Cold Finished Bars

Technical Specifications

​Av​ailable Grades
​​​Bearing Steels to ASTM A295, A485, A534, and A866 (e.g. 1053, 1070, 4118, 4320, 4820, 5120, 8620)
​Aircraft Quality Steel to AMS 2301 and AMS 2304
​All ASTM A-29 and SAE Carbon, Resulfurized and Rephosphorized Steels (1008 to 1095, 11xx, 12xx, 15xx)
​​​All ASTM A-29 and SAE Ally Steels (13xx, 40xx, 41xx, 43xx, 44x, 46xx, 47xx, 48xx, 50xx, 51xx, 61xx, 81xx, 86xx, 87xx, 92xx, 93xx, 94xx, and EX or PS grades)
​​​Boron Steels, Micro-alloyed and Calcium Treated Steels
​German (DIN), Japanese (JAS & JIS), and International Standards (ISO)
​​Restrictive and special chemistries are welcomed. Please inquire.


Quality
MACPLUS® Bright Cold Finished Bars
Total Decarburizati​​onNone
Defect DepthNone
Size ToleranceSee Macplus® insert
Finish25 Microinches Ra Max.
QualityDefect, scale and decarb free surface, offers better machinability, low residual stress and meets or exceeds SAE specifications for cold drawn bars
​​

Bar Size and Length Range
MACPLUS® Bright Cold Finished Bar Size Ranges
Diameter 7/8" - 5"
Lengths15' - 32' (Inquire for shorter or longer lengths)​

Catalogs

Certification

Related Products

[{"Id":"182","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Merchants/Miscellaneous/Rail Spike 1 edited.jpg","Text":"Rail Spike","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-rail-spike","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"e727ba0f-4946-4d43-b636-f4f5ca0c73ff"},{"Id":"184","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Grinding Ball-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Grinding Ball","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-grinding-ball","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"ef779d8e-66e9-4b1f-a1bf-fca9bc67fe27"},{"Id":"188","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Rebar/Special Rebar/Mine Roof Bolt_primary-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Mine Roof Bolt","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-mine-roof-bolt","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"742da36b-93b2-42cb-8fbd-55d7726818b9"},{"Id":"189","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Wire Rod/Downstream Wire/welded-wire-reinforcement-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Welded Wire Reinforcement","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-welded-wire-reinforcement","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"2ca2f210-7fd8-4d1a-b24d-3627fcb68c6e"},{"Id":"190","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Stretched Round-edited.jpg","Text":"Stretched Round","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-stretched-round","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"02531428-5a5c-4513-877b-b3a39c8d4e90"},{"Id":"193","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Light Rail-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Light Rail","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-light-rail","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"f85e010d-cddb-4f08-a2fc-9935de576b01"},{"Id":"195","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Cathode Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Cathode Bars","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-cathode-bars","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"9d4c32cb-c90a-4e6e-90ea-3ed8b64d30f2"},{"Id":"196","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Anode Round-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Anode Round","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-anode-round","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"c4f3d1a0-013b-4ef1-98d0-4f9362325946"},{"Id":"199","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Follower Block-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Follower Block","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-follower-block","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"dd6d3f78-63a7-452f-a505-b57aff036b60"},{"Id":"203","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Super-Light Beam Processed-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Super-Light Beam Processed","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-super-light-beam-processed","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"3af0b9bb-a05f-412b-82fc-303f85d93dc7"},{"Id":"204","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/Value-Added/Macprime_primary-main-edited.jpg","Text":"MACPRIME®","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-macprime","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"499f53d8-8e19-4bdd-8ead-4f6f15193795"},{"Id":"180","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Wire Rod/Downstream Wire/New-Drawn-Wire-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Drawn Wire","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/dowsnstream-drawn-wire","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"89f36a9e-6c09-43f7-89b8-df86cf754338"},{"Id":"229","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Nitrided Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Nitrocarburized Bar","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/downstream-value-added-nitrocarburized-bar","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"a2975698-1fb0-4bac-9cc4-a4da52e2dc31"}]