Nitrocarburized Bar

Technical Specifications

Carbon and Alloy NitroSteel Bars
​1045 microalloy, 75,000 PSI min. yield. (517 Mpa)
1/2" to 4" inclusive. (12.7 mm to 101.6 mm)
Standard lengths of 12' and 24' (3.65 m and 7.31 m)
​NITRO-100TM alloy 100,000 PSI min. yield (690 Mpa)
Alloy and special chemistries available on application.
​Non-standard sizes available upon request. Please inquire.​


Processing of Customer Material
Tubing I.D. and/or O.D.
Plates, Rails, Mis​cellaneous Products


Surface Hardness
64 Rc min. to71 Rc max.
0.001" thickness per side, (0.0254 mm)
​​A hardened diffusion zone, beneath the wear layer, (hardness gradient from low 50s Rc to 40 Rc at 0.015" depth) generates significant dent re​sistance in both tubes and bars.


Surface Finish
16 Ra max.
Avaliable to special customer specification
​All products have​ matte black color surface finish
Packaged in moisture resistant fiber tubes or as specified


Corrosion Resistance
​NitroSteel® = 150 hour​s minimum with zero corrosion
​NitroSteel® "S" = 250 hours minimum with zero corrosion​

Catalogs

Certification

Related Products

[{"Id":"85","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Heat Treated Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Heat Treated Bars","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/heat-treated-bars","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"ec6178b1-52d1-4fc5-9f8f-2a4c373deee1"},{"Id":"88","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Quench and Tempered Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Quench and Tempered Bars","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/quench-and-tempered-bars","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"92f99e21-3409-4567-ae4a-34f8d5402a9b"},{"Id":"90","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Continuous Thread Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Continuous Thread Bar","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/continuous-thread-bar","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"4a6bb400-2eab-4cde-9b68-35353bcf6790"},{"Id":"92","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Jumbo-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Jumbo","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/jumbo","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"025026b9-c203-4665-a1da-41336a74e8de"},{"Id":"96","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Pitch Diameter Rounds-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Pitch Diameter Rounds","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/pitch-diameter-round","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"d615cc77-d58d-4d4e-ad1d-d0df44296da5"},{"Id":"97","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Grinding Rod-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Grinding Rod","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/grinding-rod","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"54b1e8ec-dccd-4661-88ce-2c22215ea5e0"},{"Id":"82","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Hot Rolled Engineered Bar-main.jpg","Text":"Hot Rolled Engineered Bars","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/hot-rolled-engineered-bar","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"dfa5a0f8-db17-419f-adc9-4b8a623f4a79"},{"Id":"84","ImgUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products/PublishingImages/Special Bar Quality/SBQ Rounds/Cold-Finished Bar-main-edited.jpg","Text":"Cold Finished Bars","Url":"/en/products-and-services/products/cold-finished-bars","WebUrl":"/northamerica/en/productsservices/products","ListTitle":"Pages","ProductIDGlobal":"f42a4456-11c8-48b4-9b1c-68fb15335afe"}]